SHARE & REVIEW:

Hammersmith invites you to share your DIY results while reviewing our products and services.

What better way to ensure you are buying quality timber and metal products than to read honest reviews and success stories from your fellow DIY shoppers.

Thank you in advance for your review and your patronage.

Google reviews:

QUICK & EASY. When searching the web, the best way to trust a brand or company is based on Google reviews (like you). Google makes this quick and easy with a rate and review method. CLICK the link below to have your say on Google.

Facebook reviews:

If social media is your preferred platform, we encourage you to not only share photos of your ‘before and after’ triumphs, but submit a review and let us know about your DIY project. Engage with fellow craftsmen and share your thoughts with the Hammersmith Facebook community. CLICK the link below to tell us your story on Facebook.

Website reviews:

To continue to provide high quality products and services while also understanding what you value most, your Hammersmith website reviews are important to us. We love seeing all the DIY projects and outcomes. CLICK the link to share your images and review Hammersmith’s products and services.

Write a review

* The information won't be displayed

Alternatively, if you have any issues and would like to contact us directly click here.

Average Rating / 25 Total Testimonials
5 Out of
5 stars
         
5 out of 5 stars
David Bowen - February 11, 2019   Facebook Review
Beautifully finished product, superb packaging, good delivery
5 out of 5 stars
Tony Hill - December 30, 2018   Facebook Review

Patient staff, great tutorial for swaging, but make sure you get Hammersmith to pre-drill posts! Drilling posts is not a small DIY job!

review after photo
5 out of 5 stars
Errol Hassett - November 05, 2018   Google Review

Had what I wanted and struggled to find elsewhere. The online ordering was simple and painless, even the postage cost was very reasonable. The website had very useful video tips and when looking at products I was given useful suggestions on other products such as the matching fasteners to use. Very satisfied with my post capitals purchase. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 stars
Ken Ryan - November 01, 2018   Google Review
Ordered some handrail brackets. very good quality, prompt postal and well wrapped. great service
5 out of 5 stars
Brian Robinson - October 29, 2018   Google Review
I have dealt on and off with Hammersmith now for over 15 years. I am very happy with their produce, and speed of delivery. It does not matter if you only want 1 item or 1000 items, they are only too happy to help out. Regards Glynis Robinson at Wheatfields Upholstery Corrigin WA 6375
5 out of 5 stars
Odette Smith - October 21, 2018   Google Review
Love coming to see the beautiful turned wood, great service always excellent product and fair price, worth the travel to go shopping
5 out of 5 stars
Robyn Miegel - October 01, 2018   Google Review
The Hammersmith company very quickly replied to my question about a product and then when we ordered it came with in the week. Would certainly purchase from them again.
5 out of 5 stars
Peter Edmonds - September 26, 2018   Facebook Review

Stainless steel fittings. Service was fast and excellent. Can't imagine it would have any better.

5 out of 5 stars
Tim Sherwin - September 15, 2018   Google Review
Bought wire rope and fixtures, and was surprised at the value, and the fast shipping.
would recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Roslyn Jackson - August 24, 2018   Google Review
Terrific service with 48hr delivery. Quality of our handrail fittings excellent.
5 out of 5 stars
Vern Knuiksis - August 22, 2018   Google Review
Purchased handrails mounting brackets and balustrade materials for internal stairs
Goods arrived quickly and well packed
5 out of 5 stars
Jimmy Maxwell - July 24, 2018   Facebook Review

Top quality products. super easy to install . All at a great price... The hydraulic crimping took was cheap and worked a treat... I now have friends asking me to do their balustrade for them.

5 out of 5 stars
Gilbert Rouelle - June 07, 2018   Google Review
Great choice & friendly service
5 out of 5 stars
Arpad Kiss - June 21, 2018   Google Review
Great product and customer service
5 out of 5 stars
Colin Prowse - June 07, 2018   Facebook Review
Fantastic service, Informative online tutorials, Cheaper than my local wholesaler, When i had a problem they were easy to contact and helped out sending me a small part to repair tool although the failure was not their fault. Good old fashioned service wins me over every time. Cannot recommend more highly!
5 out of 5 stars
Yvonne Young - May 29, 2018   Facebook Review
Supplied the items ordered on line in a quick time. Excellent product which was hard to find anyway else. Great service keep up the good work.
5 out of 5 stars
Danial Beinke - May 28, 2018   Facebook Review

We as Fine Bespoke furniture makers of classical furniture here at Chesterfield House, and
have used the fine woodturning skills of Hammersmiths for more than 15 odd years.

We are true supporters and users of Australian Made products as we are also 100% Australian made so the partnership we have is very special to us and all of our customers over the years.

5 out of 5 stars
Peter Wilson - May 28, 2018   Facebook Review
I ordered a swage tool and some stainless fittings to replace those that I had to cut off from my deck railing. The tool is high quality, the fittings are exactly what I needed and the package arrived in the mail on time and in excellent condition. What else can I say? All good!
5 out of 5 stars
Ceca Radic - May 29, 2018   Google Review
Excellent product delivered to your doorstep! Doesn't get much better!
5 out of 5 stars
Justin Owttrim - May 01, 2018   Google Review
Great products. Auspost damaged an item which was replaced by Hammersmith quickly and easily
5 out of 5 stars
Pierre Baldacchino - August 21, 2017   Google Review
Fantastic service and a great selection of products. Not many decent woodturners around these days.
5 out of 5 stars
Aaron Zanker - February 15, 2017   Google Review
If you need wood turned... there the best in town!
5 out of 5 stars
Artem Tuntsov - May 22, 2017   Website Review
Best value and quality, and honest!
5 out of 5 stars
Debra Mccallum -   Facebook Review
Great service - from initial enquiry being responded to quickly to very fast delivery of product. Well done and would recommend this company.
5 out of 5 stars
Geoff Mciver -   Facebook Review
Ordered some materials on Tuesday evening. Picked up by Australia Post at 5:48pm Wednesday in Adelaide and delivered in Newcastle at 7:16am Thursday. Fabulous service all round.